As I’ve said before, I judge books by their covers.  I can’t help it.

Now I’ve shown you all the cover to Ethereal (coming out the 26th), and I’ve told you about the designer!

So let’s see what photos and ideas the designer had for the cover.  First, I want to show you the girls who were the models.

_KAY4300%20%20copy-X2

This is Kate.  So photogenic!!  She was used for potential covers, like the following:

_KAY3921-L

_KAY384%204-L

And here’s Leah.  Also extremely photogenic:

KAY_4976-L

Leah worked especially well because she looks the closest to the protagonist.  She was used in the following:

_KAY5983-L

_KAY6018-L

The designer ended up using this final photo.  All of the photos were gorgeous, and I’m so excited to receive my own printed copy of the hardcover today.

